TCAGT Elects New Body For 2020

TCAGT Toronto Canada Elects New Body For 2020

Telugu Cultural Association of Greater Toronto Elects New Body for Year 2020

Toronto, Canada: A new body has been unanimously elected for Telugu Cultural Association Of Greater Toronto (TCAGT) at its Annual general body meeting held in Brampton at South Fletchers Sportsplex, Room 2 (Craft Room), 500 Ray Lawson Blvd, Brampton, ON L6X 5B3,.

Secretary Devi Chowdary called the AGM to order and welcomed the Guests.

President Koteswara Rao Polavarapu provided the report to the Annual General Body meeting on the yearlong events that attracted Telugu Community in Greater Toronto Area. He appreciated the current executive members, Trustees and Sponsors for their collaborative efforts in bringing innovative ideas to finish the year very strong.

President Koteswara Rao Polavarapu presented the past year 2018 AGM minutes and were approved.

Chairman Board of trustees Surya Bezawada presented Trustees report and provided the status of the Trust Accounts and Balances.

Former Treasurer and Present Secretary Devi Chowdhary has presented 2018 Final accounts report and Prersent Treasurer Vamsi Raj Sangamreddy presented 2019 Interim Accounts. They are approved by the annual general body.

President Koteswara Rao Polavarapu, Secretary Devi Chowdhary, Treasurer Vamsi Raj Sangamreddy congratulated the newly elected dynamic team. Secretary called the Annual General Meeting to the adjournment,

The Election Officer Purnachandra Rao Vajha has declared the following executive committee elected unanimously for the year 2020.

Executive Committee for the year 2020:

1) Koteswara Rao Polavarapu: President
2) Devi Chowdhary: Secretary
3) Govardhan Konda : Treasurer
4) Vamsi Raj Sanghamreddy: Director
5) Venkata Kalyani Somu: Director
6) Manoj Kattekola : Director
7) Padmini Kantabattina : Director
8) Shalini Perugu: Youth Director
9) Satyaveer Polavarapu : Youth Director

The elected executive committee spoke on the occasion and thanked members for this amazing opportunity to serve the Telugu Community for the year 2020.

Chairman Board of Trustees Surya Bezawada, Mohan Bottu and all the elected executive members spoke and shared their ideas to strengthen further the Telugu Association. Executive Committee served Snacks, Tea to all the AGM members.

President KoteswaraRao Polavarapu, Secretary Devi Chowdary congratulated the newly elected dynamic team.

Secretary called the Annual General Meeting to the adjournment.